The Royal Ballet - Season 2016 - 17

The Royal Ballet in David Dawson's The Human Seasons. Photo: Emma Kauldhar by courtesy of the Royal Opera House.

Season 2016 - 17
The Royal Ballet


PROGRAMME


La Fille mal gardée – Frederick Ashton
Generous philanthropic support from The Royal Opera House Endowment Fund
Tuesday 27 September – Saturday 22 October 2016

Anastasia - Kenneth MacMillan
Generous philanthropic support from the Richard and Delia Baker, The Tsukanov Family Foundation and the Fonteyn Circle
Wednesday 26 October – Saturday 12 November 2016
* ROH Live Cinema, Wednesday 2 November 2016


The Royal Ballet - Steven McRae in Wayne McGregor's Chroma.
Photo: Emma Kauldhar by courtesy of the Royal Opera House.


Wayne McGregor Mixed Programme
Thursday 10 November – Saturday 19 November 2016
Generous philanthropic support from the Friends of Covent Garden and the New McGregor Syndicate.
• Chroma
• NEW BALLET
• Carbon Life

The Nutcracker - Peter Wright after Lev Ivanov
Generous philanthropic support from Peter Lloyd and the Friends of Covent Garden
Wednesday 23 November 2016 – Saturday 7 January 2017
* ROH Live Cinema, Thursday 8 December 2016

The Sleeping Beauty - Frederick Ashton
Generous philanthropic support from Mrs Aline Foriel-Destezet and The Royal Opera House Endowment Fund
Wednesday 21 December 2016 – Saturday 4 March 2017
* ROH Live Cinema, Tuesday 28 February 2017

Woolf Works - Wayne McGregor
Resident Choreographer Wayne McGregor is generously supported by Linda and Philip Harley
Saturday 21 January – Saturday 11 February 2017
* ROH Live Cinema, Wednesday 8 February 2017

Mixed Bill
Thursday 16 March - Friday 24 March 2017
• The Human Seasons – David Dawson
• After the Rain - Christopher Wheeldon
• NEW BALLET – Crystal Pite
New Crystal Pite - generous philanthropic support from Richard and Delia Baker and the New Pite Production Syndicate
After the Rain - generous philanthropic support from Kenneth and Susan Green



The Royal Ballet - Hiraku Kobayashi in Diamonds.
Photo: Emma Kauldhar by courtesy of the Royal Opera House


Jewels - George Balanchine
Generous philanthropic support from the Peter Lloyd and The Royal Opera House Endowment Fund
Saturday 1 April – Friday 21 April 2017
* ROH Live Cinema, Tuesday 11 April 2017

Mayerling - Kenneth MacMillan
Generous philanthropic support from Paul Ferguson Memorial Fund, Richard and Delia Baker and Celia Blakey
Friday 28 April – Saturday 13 May 2017

Mixed Bill
Thursday 18 May - Saturday 27 May 2017
• The Vertiginous Thrill of Exactitude - William Forsythe
• Pas de deux Tarantella - George Balanchine
• Strapless - Christopher Wheeldon
• NEW BALLET - Liam Scarlett
New Liam Scarlett - Generous philanthropic support from the New Scarlett Production Syndicate
Strapless - Generous philanthropic support from Kenneth and Susan Green


The Royal Ballet in Frederick Ashton's Dream.
Photo: Emma Kauldhar by courtesy of the Royal Opera House.


Frederick Ashton - Mixed Bill
Friday 2 June - Saturday 10 June 2017
• The Dream
• Symphonic Variations
• Marguerite and Armand
* ROH Live Cinema, Saturday 3 June 2017